You are here

2016 Annual Dinner and Election of Officers

Our Annual Dinner was held this year at Deer Creek on December 8th, following the conclusion of our 2 day Championship. The  Player of the Year Award was shared by Bob Hainly and Bradd Siegel. The Most Improved Player Award went to Bob Jannino. And Gary Anklowitz received the richly deserved Volunteer of the Year Award for all his work in running our Thursday play and our Tournaments. Congratulations to all!

During the Business Meeting portion of the evening, we approved minor changes to our ByLaws and elected new Officers; Bradd Siegel as President; Mike Barber as Vice President; John Brennan was returned as Secretary; and John Palermo was elected Treasurer. Grateful thanks--and gifts- were also given in appreciation to our 2015--2016 President, Bob Lindenschmidt, for his outstanding service and commitment to improving golf at The Landings through the LMGA.

After Dinner, we enjoyed a highly entertaining presentation by a remakable man, Dr. Gary Wiren, a distinquished Teacher and Member of the PGA Hall of Fame, who shared with us a host of interesting stories and photos of legendary golfers.

And a good time was had by all!!