You are here

Results for 20 April B-A Tournament

At the Deer Creek course, nearly 100 players turned out to compete in the season-long Bouchillon-Ambrose Cup competition.  Marshwood delivered another beat down to Deer Creek (14-8) to edge into sole possesion of first place.  And Oakridge defeated Plantation handily (15-7) to move into a tie with Plantation at second place.  The captain of Deer Creek was disappointed that the event fell on "420 day", because a few of his players were clearly partaking; one player told him to "just relax dude and enjoy the brats, man."  Players that won points for their clubhouses are below.

Deer Creek:  Bob Benson, David Bothwell, Kerry Fosse, Geoff Ingham, Scott Lauback, Larry Long, Frank Schepis, Artie Shidler

Plantation:  Tom Cloft, Randy Gladden, Kevin Brindle, Bob Meng, Ed O'Donnell, Surendra Patel, Tom Rosen, Bob Schmidt

Oakridge:  Rib Rubin, Dave Walradt, Nate Alexander, John Baker, Roger Belanger, Kevin Brandon, Dave Breithaupt, Herb Gallagher, Eric Gilster, Bob Kulp, Paul Lieberman, Dave Resler, Mike Stephens, Ken Ura, Jack Welch, Ken Cote, Joel Kantor

Marshwood:  Whitey Carpenter, Bill Casey, Bob Hainly, Tom Lanahan, Milo Moore, Mike Munro, John Palermo, Kim Pomeroy, Doug Ramey, David Seely, Brendan Shea, Steve Skipper, Tom Souls, Don Sturtz, Gary Lautzenhiser, Tom York.