You are here


Our Annual Championship was held on Wednesday and Thursday, November 4th and 5th, at Oakridge and Palmetto.
 Approximately 70 players spread over six flights battled the courses and each other playing Stableford, resulting in a number of very close contests. Thursday night was our Annual Dinner at The Plantation Club, where we feasted on  local delicacies and specially paired spirits, and were enlightened about the history of The Landings by Richard Burke, the former President of Branigar and Landings resident who oversaw much of its early development.
We also crowned Bob Schmidt (again) as our Player of the Year based upon his year-long accumulated points, including those gained by winning his Club B flight on Thursday. And Geoff Ingham earned Most Improved Player, based... well, on his improved play.
Gary Anklowitz, who worked tirelessly to organize our Thursday play, Bouchillon-Ambrose Cup and Annual Championship, was deservedly named Volunteer of the Year.
And a good time was had by all!
Flight winners:
Tournament Tees
1st place-John Baker
2nd place - Bob Lindenschmidt
Club A flight
1st place Gary Lautzenhiser
2nd place Ned Mahoney
Club B flight
1st place -Bob Schmidt
2nd place - Jeff Lamson
Club C flight
1st place-Bob Mulling
2nd place - Ed Baxter
Medal A flight
1st place - Bob Murphy
2nd place - David Bothwell
Medal B flight
1st place- Tom Lanahan
2nd place - Mike Staman
Closest to the pin contest
Steve Chaplin
Bob Kulp
Bob Lucas
Bill Brown
Gerry Stoltz
Jeff Chandor
George Keener
Steve Skipper